The PCC of Christ Church

The Parochial Church Council (PCC) is the executive body of the parish, and is made up of the vicar, churchwardens and other members of the congregation, elected at the Annual Parochial Church Meeting (APCM). Its job is to work with the vicar in making decisions that affect the church and in promoting the mission of the church. It is the responsible body for all legislation applying to the church:e.g. Health & Safety, Safeguarding and Data Protection (GDPR)

The PCC of Christ Church meets monthly and discusses many issues arising in the church. If there are any issues you would wish to be raised, please visit the Contact Us page and get in touch with either the secretary of the PCC, either of the churchwarden or the vicar.

The PCC  have also registered with the Charities Commission so that they have charitable status for their activities, particularly the conservation of the Grade II listed building. The PCC of Christ Church Sowerby Bridge has Charity Number 1131180.  

Current members of the PCC are:

Revd. Canon Angela Dick

Chair of the PCC, ex-officio 

Mr. Peter Henry

Churchwarden, ex-officio

Mr. Dave Gill

Churchwarden, ex-officio

Mrs. Helen Pedley

Vice Chair of the PCC & 

Data Protection Lead 

Mrs. Anthea Gee

Secretary to the PCC

Mr. Paul Healey


Mr. Graham Lamb

Mr. Kevin Henry

Mr. Alfie Khulumula